Thread Like Summary
Ben Yiu, Cecilia Aragon, Ed Pataky, Geoff Vincent, Jay Rich, John Trolinger, Jon MacGahan, Kirk, Michael Scheib, Mitchell Ross, Ricky Barrette, Ronald Twente, Stacey Morris, Stuart Bain
Original Post (Thread Starter)
Looking to buy a Cessna 150 for flight training *Bought* #653675 06/26/2023 5:11 PM
by Ben Yiu
Ben Yiu
Hello everyone!

This is Ben from Canada and I am completely new to aviation.

I am looking for a Cessna 150 for my flight training and build my hours. Please let me know if anyone is selling theirs.

Any advice for a new plane owner?

Thank You!
Liked Replies
Re: Looking to buy a Cessna 150 for flight training #655599 Aug 16th a 04:38 PM
by Ben Yiu
Ben Yiu
Hello everyone! I just bought one from Toronto and flew with my instructor from East coast to West coast. It was such a great experience!
5 members like this
Re: Looking to buy a Cessna 150 for flight training #653701 Jun 27th a 12:28 AM
by Ronald Keating
Ronald Keating
Be carful with a fresh annual. Some are done with a fresh pencil. Nothing beats a visual inspection.
4 members like this
Re: Looking to buy a Cessna 150 for flight training #653696 Jun 26th a 10:26 PM
by Ron Stewart
Ron Stewart
Originally Posted by Ben Yiu
Hello Ricky,

Thank you for your advice. But I got a question, do I still need a prebuy inspection if the plane has a fresh annual?

Thanks!
YES !
Especially with a fresh annual.
4 members like this
Re: Looking to buy a Cessna 150 for flight training #653698 Jun 26th a 10:45 PM
by Ricky Barrette
Ricky Barrette
I agree with Ron, mine came with a fresh annual. It also came with cracked seat rails and cracked nut plates in the tail cone both of which had specific Airworthiness Directives for inspection…

Get an independent IA to inspect the airplane, do not trust the last guy
3 members like this
Re: Looking to buy a Cessna 150 for flight training #654785 Jul 25th a 08:04 PM
by Kendel_McCarley
Kendel_McCarley
Originally Posted by Jon MacGahan